Successful STEM orientation program “Talent Take Off” goes into extension thanks to Fraunhofer.

Berlin, August 6, 2019 – Exactly ten years ago, Femtec GmbH launched the “Talent Take Off” study orientation program on behalf of Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft. Now, the organisation for application-oriented research in Europe, founded in 1949, has awarded the contract to the Berlin career network Femtec for two more joint years. The program successfully supports young people in starting their careers in the STEM field. A total of more than 1,100 pupils and students have already taken part in the Talent Take Off, 50 percent of whom are women interested in STEM. Many of them remain loyal to the program for years as supporters of the younger ones or workshop leaders – a clear sign of the popularity of the program.

“This is great news for us on our tenth anniversary. We are very pleased to be able to carry out another two years of Talent Take Off together with Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft and would like to thank you for your trust,” says Marion Zeßner, Managing Director of Femtec GmbH.

The program consists of different modules: The first is called Talent Take Off – Getting Startet and prepares students in the 10th-13th grades for the subject of study orientation in the STEM field. This six-day elective course takes place in Berlin, once during the Easter holidays and once during the autumn holidays. It includes an introductory day at the TU Berlin including lectures, meals in the refectory and technology workshops, as well as a visit to a Fraunhofer Institute and a discussion with role models from the STEM sector. Of course, there will also be plenty of leisure activities in the capital.

The second module, Talent Take Off – Gaining Speed, is held once a year for four days at one of the Fraunhofer-Institutes in Germany and is aimed at first-semester STEM students.

The third module, the alumni event Talent Take Off – Building Networks, also takes place annually in Berlin and is the  highlight of the program. This is where the entire Fraunhofer young talents network comes together to experience an exciting four-day program together with all graduates of Fraunhofer young talents events and other interested students. Inspiring lectures and workshops, the chance to chat with Fraunhofer researchers and leisure opportunities for the participants are all on the agenda.

The successful STEM orientation program Talent Take Off from Femtec has been extended thanks to Fraunhofer.

06.08.2019, Berlin

Erfolgreiches MINT-Orientierungsprogramm „Talent Take Off“ geht dank Fraunhofer in die Verlängerung.

Berlin, 6. August 2019 – Vor genau zehn Jahren startete die Femtec GmbH das Studienorientierungsprogramm „Talent Take Off“ im Auftrag der Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft. Nun hat die 1949 gegründete Organisation für anwendungsorientierte Forschung in Europa dem Berliner Karrierenetzwerk Femtec den Auftrag für zwei weitere gemeinsame Jahre erteilt. Das Programm unterstützt Jugendliche erfolgreich bei ihrem Karriere-Start im MINT-Bereich. Insgesamt haben bereits über 1.100 Schüler*innen und Studierende, davon etwa 50 Prozent weibliche MINT-Interessentinnen, am „Talent Take Off“ teilgenommen. Viele von ihnen bleiben dem Programm mitunter jahrelang als Unterstützer*innen für die Jüngeren oder Workshop-Leitende treu – ein deutliches Zeichen für die Beliebtheit des Angebots.

„Das sind tolle Nachrichten zum zehnjährigen Jubiläum für uns. Wir freuen uns sehr, gemeinsam mit der Fraunhofer Gesellschaft zwei weitere Jahre „Talent Take Off“ durchführen können und bedanken uns für das Vertrauen, so Marion Zeßner, Geschäftsführerin der Femtec GmbH.

Das Programm besteht aus verschiedenen Modulen: Das erste nennt sich „Talent Take Off – Einsteigen“ und macht Schüler*innen der 10.-13. Klassen fit für das Thema Studienorientierung im MINT-Bereich. Dieser sechstätige Studienwahlkurs findet einmal in den Oster- und einmal in den Herbstferien in Berlin statt. Er beinhaltet einen Schnuppertag an der TU Berlin inklusive Vorlesung, Essen in der Mensa und Technik-Workshops, sowie den Besuch eines Fraunhofer-Instituts und eine Gesprächsrunde mit Role Models aus dem MINT-Bereich. Natürlich kommt auch das Freizeitangebot in der Hauptstadt nicht zu kurz.

Das zweite Modul, der Studieneingangskurs „Talent Take Off – Durchstarten“, wird einmal im Jahr vier Tage lang an einem der Fraunhofer-Institute im Bundesgebiet durchgeführt und richtet sich an MINT-Studierende der ersten Semester.

Das dritte Modul, die Alumni-Veranstaltung „Talent Take Off – Vernetzen“, findet ebenfalls jährlich in Berlin statt und ist das eigentliche Highlight des Programms. Denn hier kommt das gesamte Fraunhofer-Nachwuchsnetzwerk zusammen, um gemeinsam mit allen Absolvent*innen von Fraunhofer-Nachwuchsveranstaltungen sowie weiteren interessierten Schüler*innen und Studierenden ein spannendes viertägiges Programm zu erleben: Inspirierende Vorträge und Workshops sowie der direkte Austausch mit Fraunhofer-Forscher*innen und ein attraktives Freizeitangebot für alle Teilnehmenden stehen auf der Agenda.

Das erfolgreiche MINT-Orientierungsprogramm „Talent Take Off“ geht dank Fraunhofer in die Verlängerung.

Pressekontakt

Bei Informationswünschen zum Unternehmen wenden Sie sich gern an:
Femtec GmbH
Martin Harz-Vrátil
Strategic Projects & PR
Tel.: +49 30 314-27349
E-Mail: harz-vratil@femtec.org

Presseanfragen richten Sie bitte an:
united communications GmbH
Gunhild Flöter, Angelika Schulz
Tel.: +49 30 78 90 76-0
E-Mail: femtec@united.de